About the Trumbull County Storm Water District

The Trumbull County Storm Water District must be established in response to the federally mandated Phase II Storm Water Program.  The Ohio EPA is issuing a National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) general permit that authorizes operators to discharge Storm Water from small construction activities. The Storm Water District represents Trumbull County's commitment to Storm Water issues. The District Membership consists of 16 of the 22 jurisdictions in the 2000 Census Urbanized Areas. We invite you to browse our website to learn more about Storm Water and the Storm Water District.  New information will continually be added to this website, with the long range goal being a website that can serve as a central repository for all Storm Water related material. 

The primary mission of the Trumbull County Storm Water District would be to safeguard public health and protect the environment through the implementation of the U.S. EPA National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Phase II Program.Logo for NPDES.

Mandated by Congress under the Clean Water Act, the National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) is a national program for addressing sources of Storm Water discharges which adversely affect the quality of our nation's waters. The program requires the implementation of controls designed to prevent harmful pollutants from being washed by Storm Water runoff into local water bodies.

By complying with the new federal regulations, the Storm Water District will improve the quality of our environment by reducing pollution to Trumbull County's rivers, streams, and lakes.

Trumbull Soil and Water Conservation District
520 W. Main Street, Suite #3
Cortland, Ohio 44410
Main: 330-637-2056 option 3

Trumbull County Soil & Water Conservation District